Alliance led by Tejashwi Yadav advances in Bihar


Bihar poll of exit polls: Tejashwi Yadav emerged as campaign mob shooter

The opposition Bihar coalition led by Tejashwi Yadav will win 124 seats, just after the majority, and the National Democratic Alliance of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar will win 110, according to a set of opinion polls on Saturday after the three-way vote phases in the state. .

Time Now-C Voting gives the NDA 116 and a slight lead for the opposition Mahagatbandhan at 120. He says Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) will win a seat.

Republic TV-Jan Ki Baat gave 118 to 138 seats to the opposition alliance and 91 to 117 seats to the ruling NDA. Chirag Paswan’s party is likely to win five to eight seats, he said.

Bihar results will be announced on Tuesday, November 10.

Any party or coalition needs 122 for a majority in Bihar’s assembly, which has 243 seats. A word of warning – exit polls are often wrong.

A fragmented verdict is also a possibility, given that none of the major coalitions get a massive majority. In this case, Chirag Paswan, who contested separately from the NDA to defeat Nitish Kumar but declared his steadfast loyalty to Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the BJP, may become a big factor.

If these polls are any indication, it means the anti-outgoing can be a big challenge for Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s candidacy for a fourth consecutive term. His campaign was marked by public demonstrations of anger; Besides the heckling, the five-time chief minister faced an onion attack during one of his rallies.

In concluding his campaign, Nitish Kumar even dramatically announced that it was his last election and that “all’s well that ends well”. The statement was clarified by his aides later as his “last campaign rally”, but his rivals and analysts have drawn a different interpretation.

Tejashwi Yadav emerged as the campaign mob shooter, drawing huge cheers at every rally with his pledge to sign 10 lakh of government jobs at his very first cabinet meeting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here