List of Congress questions of 9 candidates


Congress released list of nine candidates for upcoming Madhya Pradesh by-elections

New Delhi:

Congress on Sunday released a list of nine candidates for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly by-election.

The party gave tickets to Pankaj Upadhyaya from the Assembly constituency of Joura, Ajab Kushwaha from Sumawali, Satish Sikarwar from eastern Gwalior and Hariballabh Shukla from Pohri.

Other members who received tickets are Kanhaiya Ram Lodhi from Mungaoli, Parul Shau from Surkhi, Uttam Raj Narain Singh from Mandhata, Abhishek Singh Tinku Bana from Badnawar and Rakesh Patidar from Suwasara.

By-elections are scheduled for 28 seats in Madhya Pradesh state, which fell vacant following the resignation of 24 congressmen and the deaths of two lawmakers earlier.

In March, 22 congressmen resigned from the state assembly, clearing the way for BJP’s Shivraj Singh Chouhan to take the post of chief minister of Madhya Pradesh for the fourth time.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here