Congress forms Bihar poll panels, Randeep Surjewala heads key panel


Randeep Surjewala is appointed Chairman of the Election Management and Coordination Committee.

New Delhi:

On Sunday, Congress formed various panels for the upcoming Bihar assembly ballots, with party secretary general Randeep Surjewala appointed chairman of the election management and coordination committee.

Mohan Prakash has been appointed chairman of the 14-member Election Management and Coordination Committee. The panel includes top executives like Meira Kumar, Tariq Anwar, Shatrughan Sinha, Kirti Azad, Shakeel Ahmed and Sanjay Nirupam.

Congress President Sonia Gandhi also approved the establishment of the Publicity Committee, the Media Coordination Committee, the Public Meetings and Logistics Committee, the Legal Committee and the Bureau Management Committee for the Bihar Elections. , according to a party statement.

Subodh Kumar has been appointed head of the publicity committee, while Jaeya Mishra has been appointed co-host of the panel.

Congress spokesman Pawan Khera has been appointed chairman of the media coordinating committee for the polls, while Prem Chand Mishra will be the convener and Rajesh Rathor co-convener of the panel.

Brijesh Kumar Munan was appointed chairman of the public meeting and logistics committee, while Varun Chopra was appointed chairman of the legal committee.

The management committee of the party office includes such figures as Ashok Kumar and Kaukab Quadri.

Congress disputes the polls of the Bihar assembly within the framework of the Grand Alliance. Under a seat-sharing formula for the next assembly ballots, Congress will contest 70 seats out of a total of 243.

Voting for the Bihar assembly will take place in three phases on October 28, November 3 and November 7, and the count will take place on November 10.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here