BJP publishes fourth list of 35 candidates


The BJP repeated four ministers of state and the majority of sitting MPs in its lists. (File)

New Delhi / Patna:

The BJP released its fourth list of 35 candidates in Bihar assembly polls, repeating four ministers of state and the majority of sitting MPs.

The party has nominated all its candidates to the 110 seats it will contest in the three-phase elections from October 28.

All the candidates are for the third phase scheduled for November 7, the party said in a statement in the nation’s capital. The names of six women appear on the fourth list.

An important omission from the list is RS Pandey, former petroleum union secretary and BJP deputy stationed in Bagha.

The party gave a ticket to Ram Singh in place of RS Pandey this time from Bagha Assembly constituency in West Champaran district.

Raxual Ajay’s two-time BJP MP Kumar Singh also failed to find his place in the list. Instead, the party appointed Pramod Sinha from the headquarters in the eastern Champaran district on the border with Nepal.

At the headquarters in Pranpur, Katihar district, the party gave a ticket to Nisha Singh, wife of former Minister of State Vinod Kumar Singh, who died Monday due to post-COVID complications.

The party reiterated four ministers in the current NDA government in their seats – Suresh Kumar Sharma from Muzaffarpur, Krishna Kumar Rishi from Banmakhi headquarters (SC reserved), Vinod Narayan Jha (Benipatti) and Pramod Kumar (Motihari).

Neeraj Kumar Singh, cousin of Bollywood actor Sushant Singh Rajput, who recently died in Mumbai, will seek re-election in Chattapur in the Supual district.

JD (U) and BJP compete for 115 and 110 seats respectively, with two smaller allies, HAM (S) and Vikassheel Insaan Party, respectively seven and 11 seats.

Voting for the Bihar assembly, which has 243 seats, is scheduled for October 28, November 3 and November 7. The vote count is scheduled for November 10.

(Except for the title, this story was not edited by GalacticGaming staff and is posted from a syndicated feed.)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here