1.4 Lakh passengers on day 1 while 200 trains restart today. List here


All passengers must be screened.

More than 1.45 lakh of passengers are expected to travel on the first day as the railways restart 200 trains today as part of the coronavirus lockout, which has been extended until June 30. The special passenger trains are an addition to 15 trains that were restarted last month as the railways ramp up their operations.

About 26 lakh passengers have made reservations for this month, the railways said in a tweet Sunday.

The first train to restart last night was the Varanasi Mahanagri Express from Mumbai, one of the cities hardest hit by coronavirus, last night. In a video tweeted by the Ministry of Railways, passengers could be seen wearing masks while officials were taking their body temperatures.

In his monthly radio address, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Sunday: “The Indian railway family is at the forefront of the fight against COVID-19”.

Under the SOPs issued by the Ministry of the Interior, all passengers must undergo a thermal control and only those found asymptomatic will be allowed to board the train.

On board the train, all passengers must maintain a social distance and wear face masks throughout the journey. All passengers are also encouraged to use hand sanitizers.

No bed linen, blankets or curtains will be provided inside the train. Passengers are invited to bring their own sheets if they need them. The temperatures inside AC coaches must be properly regulated for this purpose.

Here is the full list of trains that will be launched by Indian Railways from June 1:

Train number Of AT Train name
01016/15 Gorakhpur Lokmanyatilak (T) Kushinagar Express
01019/20 Mumbai CST Bhubaneswar Konarka Express
01061/62 Lokmanyatilak (T) Darbhanga Darbhanga Express
01071/72 Lokmanyatilak (T) Varanasi Kamayani Express
01093/94 Mumbai CST Varanasi Mahanagri Express
01139/40 Mumbai CST Gadag Express
01301/02 Mumbai CST Ksr Bengaluru Udyan express
02156/55 H. Nizamuddin Habibganj Bhopal Express
02230/29 New Delhi Lucknow Jn Lucknow Mail
02296/95 Danapur Ksr Bengaluru Sanghmitra Express
02377/78 Sealdah New Alipurduar Padatik Express
02392/91 New Delhi Rajgir Shramjevi Express
02394/93 New Delhi Rajendra Nagar Sampoorn Kranti Express
02418/17 New Delhi Prayagraj Pragraj Expess
02420/19 New Delhi Lucknow Gomti Express
02407/08 Amritsar New Jalpaiguri Karambhumi Express
02357/58 Amritsar Kolkata Express
02452/51 New Delhi Kanpur Shram Shakti Express
02463/64 Jodhpur Delhi S Rohilla Samprak Kranti
02477/78 Jaipur Jodhpur Express
02479/80 Bandra (T) Jodhpur Suryanagri Express
02533/34 Lucknow Jn Mumbai CST Pushpak Express
02555/56 Hisar Gorakhpur Gorakhdham Express
02560/59 New Delhi Manduadih Shivganga Express
02618/17 H. Nizamuddin Ernakulam Mangla Express
04009/10 Anand Vihar Champaran Satyagrah Express
02629/30 New Delhi Yesvantpur Karnataka Samprak Kranti Express
02701/02 Mumbai CST Hyderabad Husain Sagar Express
02703/04 Howrah Secunderabad Falaknuma Express
02715/16 H. S. Nanded Amritsar Sachkhand Express
02724/23 New Delhi Hyderabad Telangana Express
02792/91 Danapur Secunderabad Express
02801/02 Puri New Delhi Purushottam Express
02810/09 Howrah Mumbai CST HWH-Mumbai Mail
02833/34 Ahmedabad Howrah Express
02904/03 Amritsar Mumbai central Golden Temple Mail
02916/15 Delhi Ahmedabad Ashram Express
02926/25 Amritsar Bandra (T) Paschim Express
02933/34 Mumbai central Ahmedabad Karnavati Express
02963/64 H. Nizamuddin Udaipur City Mewar Express
08183/84 Tatanagar Danapur Express
05484/83 Delhi Alipurduar Mahananda Express
06345/46 Mumbai (LTT) Thiruvananthapuram Central Netrvati Express
02805/06 Vishakapatnam New Delhi AP Express
02182/81 H. Nizamuddin Jabalpur Express
02418/17 New Delhi Varanasi Mahamana Express
02955/56 Mumbai central Jaipur Express
07201/02 Guntur Secunderabad Golconda Express
02793/94 Tirupati Nizamabad Rayalseema Express
09165/66 Ahmedabad Darbhanga Sabarmati Express
09167/68 Ahmedabad Varanasi Sabarmati Express
09045/46 Surah Chhapra Tapti Ganga Express
03201/02 Patna Lokmanyatilak (T) Express
02553/54 Saharsa New Delhi Vaishali Express
02307/08 Howrah Jodhpu / Bikaner Express
02381/82 Howrah New Delhi Poorva Express
02303/04 Howrah New Delhi Poorva Express
02141/42 Lokmanyatilak (T) Patliputra Express
02557/58 Muzaffarpur Anand Vihar Sapt Kranti Express
05273/74 Raxaul Anand Vihar Satyagrah Express
02419/20 Anand Vihar Ghazipur Suhaildev Express
02433/34 Anand Vihar Ghazipur Express
09041/42 Bandra (T) Ghazipur Express
04673/74 Amritsar Jaynagar Shaheed Express
04649/50 Amritsar Jaynagar Saryu Yamuna Express
02541/42 Gorakhpur Lokmanyatilak (T) Express
05955/56 Dibrugarh Delhi Brahmputra Mail
02149/50 Pune Danapur Express
02947/48 Ahmedabad Patna Azimabad Express
05645/46 Lokmanyatilak (T) Guwahati Express
02727/28 Hyderabad Visakhapatnam Godavari Express
09083/84 Ahmedabad Muzaffarpur Via Surat
Duronto trains with NON AC coaches
02245/12246 Howrah (1050) Yasvantpur (1600)
02201/22202 Sealdah (2000) Puri (0435)
02213/22214 Shalimar (2200) Patna (0640)
02283/12284 Ernakulam (2325) Nizamuddin (1940)
02285/12286 Secundarabad (1310) Nizamuddin (1035)
Janshatabdi Trains
02073/74 Howrah Jn (1325) Bhubaneswar (2020)
02023/24 Howrah Jn (1405) Patna Jn (2245)
02365/66 Patna (0600) Ranchi (1355)
02091/92 Dehradun (1545) Kathgodam (2335)
02067/68 Guwahati (0630) City of Jorhat (1320)
02053/54 Haridwar (1445) Amritsar (2205)
02055/56 New Delhi (1520) Dehradun (2110)
02057/58 New Delhi (1435) Una Himachal (2210)
02065/66 Ajmer (0540) Delhi Sarai Rohilla (1135)
02069/70 Raigarh (0620) Gondia (1325)
02021/22 Howrah (0620) Barbil (1305)
02075/76 Calicut (1345) Trivendrum (2135)
02081/82 Kannur (0450) Trivendrum (1425)
02079/80 Bangalore (0600) Hubli (1345)
02089/90 Yashwantpur (1730) City of Shivamoga (2155)
02059/60 Kota (0555) Nizamuddin (1230)
02061/62 Habibganj (1740) Jabalpur (2255)
09037/38 Bandra (T) Gorakhpur Avadh Express
09039/40 Bandra (T) Muzaffarpur Avadh Express
02565/66 Darbhanga New Delhi Bihar Sampark Kranti
02917/18 Ahmedabad Nizamuddin Gujarat Sampark Kranti
02779/80 Vasco da Gama Nizamuddin Goa Express

Source: Ministry of Railways


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here